Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

TRIBUTE TO YUSUF JIBRIL | A Gallant Soldier Sleeps

Early this evening at the home of my beloved friend, I was informed another dear companion lost his son in Borno State.

OPERATION SIX WEEKS - Nigerian Military Against Boko Haram 2

Yusuf Jibril, you and your fellow defenders of my darling Nation, were on the way to relieve our troops in Sambisa Forest.

Your vehicle was hit by a land mine on Friday May 29, 2015.

For that, I apologise.

You died for me to live.

For that, you have no apologies.

Thank you for fighting for my liberty.

Yusuf, you earned my respect for protecting my rights as a woman.

Yusuf, I honour your determination to preserve my right to freedom of worship.

I proudly practise my Religion the way I choose without fear of intimidation, because you and our brave security men and women have vowed to keep me free from fear.

You and all of our military have always had my concerns, though I have no known family members within the Nigerian Army, Navy, Air Force or Police.

With your demise Yusuf, I can no longer maintain I have no family in our Armed Forces, for my family are persons who are by my side, especially when their support matters most.

Yusuf, the meal I had the night I was released from Sokoto Central Prison was brought by your father.

I need not state his distress at my incarceration.

Yusuf Jibril, you are my family,
The son of my dad,
My brother of another clan,
My sibling born of a different tongue.

May Allah grant you and your colleagues deserved rest. Aameen.

Allah grant you Jannah Al-Firdaus.

Allah be with your young wife and grant comfort to your aged parents.

Yusuf, I appreciate your selfless service to Nigeria.

Your sister,
Umm Sulaim

One comment on “TRIBUTE TO YUSUF JIBRIL | A Gallant Soldier Sleeps

  1. Pingback: YUSUF JIBRIL’S FUNERAL | A Sweet Reality To You | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2015 by in Representations.

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

