Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

HUMANITY OF OUR POLICE | Lifting A Child

One evening as a 16 year-old teenager, I sought a lift from a police officer whom I met at the entrance to the residential apartments where I lived.

HUMANITY OF OUR POLICE | Gets Personal I

He was there to look for someone else who was unavailable.

The officer agreed to offer me a lift.

There was a caveat as I soon learnt.

The officer informed me I should have to stay in the back seat.

Hey! I jokingly protested.

We both laughed over it.

The very nice policeman explained civilians were not allowed in the front seat of the marked police vehicle.

I certainly was uncomfortable with the idea of sitting at the back.

It would be as if I had been arrested.

I did take the lift during which I conversed with the officer.

I was dropped outside the police station.

I thanked him and proceeded on my way to work, which was a little farther on the same road as the police station.

The question is:

Is it wrong for a police officer to drive children or young persons to the latter’s destination or part of the way?

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2015 by in Beautiful Children, Young Brilliance.

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

