Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

SURPRISE TREAT FROM A FRIEND

Saturday January 31, 2015 afternoon.

As soon as I stepped out of the bathroom, I heard the voice of my son outside, greeting.

In a moment, I attended to him and saw a tray on his head.

On the tray were two dishes.

My good friend sent him to deliver the meal.

That solved the question of what to have for lunch/ dinner.

Typically after shower, I of course moisturise my skin.

Nope! Not this time.

Plus, I shampooed my hair.

My hair did not receive any grooming, either.

There was no application of hair ointment.

I did even attempt to comb my hair.

There I sat with my hair resembling that of a rastafarian!!!!

I dug right into the tempting dish of corn meal [Semolina brand] and egwusi soup.

Yesterday was one of those days I indulge.

My stomach was close to bursting, thanks to my friend.

I rarely cook, and certainly not soups, so the meal was a genuine treat.

Shortly before SSS Sokoto invited me for questioning on December 10, 2014 and a day later bundled me into custody, I resumed preparing my own meals.

That has been suspended until further notice.

Perhaps, next month, March, I shall restart my culinary skills.

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2015 by in Dreams, Interactions, Real Life and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1439/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Love from Nigeria to the world.

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

