Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 4

There was once understanding between us. However, it varied. On his part, he expected that I resign from my post. My job, of course, necessitates my being the boss – to the extent allowed by my Dīn.

He would rather decisions were made for me. He wished to reduce my role to that of an actress.

And, as for me, I took it for granted that he would respect the Words of my Creator and Actions of His Messenger. He did say he was a scholar. I DECLINED TO ACCEPT THE NEW POSITION.

He starved me of resources, including food and water. For days, I prayed and waited. One day, there was a knock. I opened the door, and explained my situation to my guest. He rushed out and brought some provisions. He, also, offered some cash. Then, Allah provided a generous benefactor and a reliable water-seller.

My brother, you may wonder which company I work for – FEMINISM.

My brother, you have the Rabb Who is Al-Musta`an (The One Whose Help is Worthy to be sought) and Al-Wakil (The Reliable Disposer of Affairs).

May Allah constantly remind you of that. Aamiin!!

The recipient was Nadeem Tarmohammed.

Draft: Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 3

One comment on “Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 4

  1. Pingback: Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 5 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

