Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 3

I know only a little of your case.

Let me introduce myself: muslim, feminist, African, divorced (without children).

Like you, I spend very little of my time outdoors – Allah’s Command. He did order women to remain indoors. My link with the outside world are my phone and radio. And the only adult in my home is me.

But, unlike you, I am a woman. And I complied, willingly. And I do, occasionally, receive visitors. I also have my pupils to occupy myself with – I teach a handful of girls and boys under 10, voluntarily, seeking Allah’s Countenance. Moreover, I have just returned from a week’s visit of my family; my first outing in a year.

My brother, the world is vast, even in your home.

May Allah make you adjust to the world within your confines. Aamiin!!

The recipient had the code name: Detainee P.

Draft: Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 2

One comment on “Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 3

  1. Pingback: Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 4 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

