Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 2

My name speaks of me,
in words familiar to my clan;
the ignorant deems me a stranger,
though my lineage is undisputed.

My clan is well known,
but few assert or manifest;
I am content with my clan,
even though it be to my mortal decay.

THE CLAN OF MUSLIMS

My brother, whatever your name, remain a muslim.

May Allah resurrect you among the members of your clan. Aamiin!!

The recipient was unnamed in the draft and was very likely one bearing a coded name.

Sent: Possibly 15:58 hours, Monday 4th, Rabi’u Ath-Thani, 1427

[Final week of April/ First week of May, 2006]

Draft: Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 1

One comment on “Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 2

  1. Pingback: Draft: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 3 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2015 by in Freedom Of Expression, Interactions, Online Life and tagged , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

