Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 35

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to my brother. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

By dawn, my arm was painful and swollen. The nurse removed the needle; the rest of the medication was administered orally.

For the time being, I lay in bed perspiring. The bedding was already drenched from the night. Then the doctor announced I had typhoid and malaria! What a combination!

For the first time in years, I ate with my left hand. Ate? Add ‘in broad daylight’ to that! It was Yaum al-‘Arbi`ā the fifth day of Ramadhan.

Still not fasting …

My brother, always hope for the best and make preparations for it, though when and how you taste of it depends on your Creator. And, please, pardon the lateness of this letter: financial problems. Even if I am unable to contact you, I act in your interest to the best of my ability.

May Allah your Rabb and my Cherisher grant you the best. Aamiin!!

The recipient was accorded a code name by the British government.

As there were a number of such detainees to whom I addressed my letters, I am unable to identify this particular prisoner.

Sent: 17:26 hours, Monday 24th, Ramadhan, 1427

[October 16, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 26

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2015 by in Freedom Of Expression, Interactions, Online Life and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

