Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 34

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to my brother. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

Yaum ath-Thulatha’, the fourth of Ramadhan; in hospital! My temperature was 38.4 °C; the diagnosis malaria! A splendid start to the fasting season!

As I waited to see the female physician, I ordered a plate of rice and two bottles of soft drink. I was more thirsty than hungry; I had to force the food down my system, yet it was unfinished. That, of course, was the end of my clandestine activities; I used to eat in secret.

The previous night, I was so feeble; I barely touched my favourite take-away. Eventually, I raised the alarm.

My brother, always hope for the best and make preparations for it, though when and how you taste of it depends on your Creator. And, please, pardon the lateness of this letter: financial problems. Even if I am unable to contact you, I act in your interest to the best of my ability.

May Allah your Rabb and my Cherisher grant you the best. Aamiin!!

The recipient was accorded a code name by the British government.

As there were a number of such detainees to whom I addressed my letters, I am unable to identify this particular prisoner.

Sent: 17:26 hours, Monday 24th, Ramadhan, 1427

[October 16, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 25

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by in Freedom Of Expression, Interactions, Online Life and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1439/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Love from Nigeria to the world.

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

