Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 33

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to my brother. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

By Asr, I was half-alive. I hungrily devoured some plantain chips and gulped a bottle of soft drink. It was surreptitious; I did not wish to entertain questions. It was afterall the third day of Ramadhan.

I was as feeble as ever. I lay in the Masjid and slept. I had been to a few places, in spite of my ill health.

At home, I had a shower and slumped into bed. Even though I was famished, I scarcely touched the meal I brought home.

My brother, always hope for the best and make preparations for it, though when and how you taste of it depends on your Creator. And, please, pardon the lateness of this letter: financial problems. Even if I am unable to contact you, I act in your interest to the best of my ability.

May Allah your Rabb and my Cherisher grant you the best. Aamiin!!

The recipient was accorded a code name by the British government.

As there were a number of such detainees to whom I addressed my letters, I am unable to identify this particular prisoner.

Sent: 17:26 hours, Monday 24th, Ramadhan, 1427

[October 16, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 24

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by in Freedom Of Expression, Interactions, Online Life and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1439/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Love from Nigeria to the world.

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

