Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 29

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to Saajid. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

Ramadhan is for us what Hajj is for its people. I was upright trying to tidy my apartment when my pupil made Taslim. When she entered, she broke the news: The moon has been sighted! She was excited. So was I.

I had bought a loaf of bread to take as Sahur. I, then, sent her to get a tin of milk and a satchet of beverage.

I made some calls to confirm the sighting and its announcement. At four o’clock, I woke; the phone alarm has just rung.

I was ready for the day, however, …

My brother, always hope for the best and make preparations for it, though when and how you taste of it depends on your Creator. And, please, pardon the lateness of this letter: financial problems. Even if I am unable to contact you, I act in your interest to the best of my ability.

May Allah your Rabb and my Cherisher grant you the best. Aamiin!!

The recipient was Saajid Badat.

Sent: 17:26 hours, Monday 24th, Ramadhan, 1427

[October 16, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 20

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2015 by in Freedom Of Expression, Interactions, Online Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

