Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 27

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to my brother. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

I can not imagine what it is like. I have always enjoyed being in charge; the boss of my actions. Even the activities of others have to be approved so long as it affects me directly.

Deprivation is totally inconceivable! The other side of it is that some describe me as bossy. A little confession: I direct men only when they think I am a fool!

Of course, it is good to be in control: Allah’s Rahmah (Mercy) and Maghfirah (Forgiveness) for merits. Once again, the other side is the Adhāb (Punishment) and Ghadab (Wrath) for ill-deeds.

For one who lacks the ability to regulate his limbs, there is none of the latter. However, he should strive towards the former.

My dear brother, you still have a lot of work to do.

May Allah keep you firm. Aamiin!!

The recipient was accorded a code name by the British government.

As there were a number of such detainees to whom I addressed my letters, I am unable to identify this particular prisoner.

Sent: 12:25 hours, Thursday 6th, Sha’ban, 1427

[Final week of August, 2006/ First week of September, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 18

One comment on “LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 27

  1. Pingback: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 36 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

