Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 18

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to my brother. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

I know I believe
My limbs are real
O my brain!
I possess you!

The hideous whispers
The involuntary motion
Destitute, eager
I desire a return.

My brother, you may lack certain levels of control, but, please, do not halt. KEEP STRIVING FOR A RETURN. I pray I hear from you soon.

May Allah grant you the return. Aamiin!!

The recipient was accorded a code name by the British government.

As there were a number of such detainees to whom I addressed my letters, I am unable to identify this particular prisoner.

Sent: 10:15 hours, Monday 11th, Rajab, 1427

[First week of August, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 9

One comment on “LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 18

  1. Pingback: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 27 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1439/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Love from Nigeria to the world.

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

