Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

PETITION TO DG STATE SERVICES ~SSS

I sent this email to the DGSS on Wednesday December 24, 2014.

Certain information are here *’d for privacy.

Director General
Headquarters State Security Service
Abuja

Sir,

PETITION AGAINST SSS SOKOTO OVER HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

I am Umm Sulaim Iman Taqwa, a Nigerian woman of Isuikwuato in Abia State.

I have been resident in Sokoto for 8 years, exactly 5 years of which I have resided in my current apartment in Arkilla neighbourhood of Sokoto metropolis.

My petition is against some Muslim staff of Sokoto Command of State Security Service.

1. The director.
A. On Wednesday December 10, 2014, he ordered my invitation for me to be queried over “public perception”.

This is a clear contempt of the multiplicity of the Nigeria Nation.

No Nigerian is answerable for cultural and ethnic perceptions of the Hausa-Fulani.

B. He introduced his Religion into my meeting with him.

I am not subject to his religious beliefs even if we both ascribe to the same Religion, as protected by the Constitution.

C. He ordered that my Niqab and Hijab be removed against my wish so that he can satisfy Hausa-Fulanis and other Muslims who adopt their lifestyles.

This is a violation of my freedom of Religion and right to dignity.

The removal of my Niqab and Hijab is degrading and still causes me to despise SSS Sokoto.

He confiscated my Niqab. It is yet to be restored to me.

D. He ordered for me to be photographed for data purposes to reassure his people.

The public perception of his people is not the basis for determining who is a terrorist.

Treating me as a criminal is degrading.

E. He approved a search of my home.

Again, that is a degrading treatment to prove his people right that I am a Boko Haram member.

The search warrant signed by a magistrate judge read “breach of public peace”.

F. He ordered my detention for 3 nights and 4 days.

I was deprived of my liberty of movement from Thursday morning, December 11, 2014 to Sunday evening, December 14, 2014.

G. He ordered that I be made to disclose private life history such as my painful relationship with my parents and circumstances of my previous marriage.

This is terribly degrading for which I rank SSS Sokoto as unforgivable foe.

He abused his power to detain me until I disclosed intimate information.

Officers 2, 3, 4, 5.

2. SSS lawyer **** ****, male

3. Interrogator (a fair complexioned Hausa-Fulani, male) possibly the PA

4. **** [Code: ****, female]

5. **** [Code: ****, female]

Officers 2, 3, 4, 5:

A. Projected their religious beliefs on me throughout my contact with them.

When I reminded them of constitutional freedom of Religion, they said they had no regard for the Constitution.

Interestingly, religious intimidation ended when I shunned Islam.

Persecution of Christians in the North is well publicised.

Nigerians are, however, unaware Muslims who do not conform to religious and ethnic dictates of the Hausa-Fulani experience worse persecution.

B. Willingly enforced orders to violate my human rights outlined item 1 – C, E, G.

The result of the actions of these 5 SSS officials is an endorsement of tribal intimidation which in itself is a security threat and an act of terrorism.

I am on record for stating that ethnic intimidation and violence is a daily threat to human rights in the North of Nigeria.

I humbly ask that the officers when found guilty be:

i. Stripped of access to SSS.

The Department Of State Services is a national body founded on the Constitution; it is not a tribal regulatory committee.

ii. Held accountable should I suffer crime at the hands of Hausa-Fulanis and hausanized persons.

Useful links:

I. https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/2014/12/21/state-security-service-sss-terrorism/

II. https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/2014/12/16/date-with-state-security-service-sss-3/

III. https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/2014/12/14/date-with-state-security-service-sss-ii/

IV. https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/2014/12/10/date-with-state-security-service-sss/

V. https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/2014/12/05/awaiting-state-security-service-sss-ii/

VI. https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/2014/12/05/awaiting-state-security-service-sss/

The one and only,
Umm Sulaim
Wednesday December 23, 2014

Cell Phone: ****

Publisher: Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts | https://iamummsulaim.wordpress.com/

cc: The President
Federal Republic Of Nigeria

7 comments on “PETITION TO DG STATE SERVICES ~SSS

  1. Umm Sulaim
    January 3, 2015

    Correction: This was not an email but a post mail.

    The one and only,
    Umm Sulaim

  2. Pingback: STILL STATE SECURITY SERVICE ~SSS II | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  3. Pingback: MOHAMMED EMWAZI | Jihadi John Repackaged | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  4. Pingback: HUMAN RIGHTS: SSS And Religious Freedom | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  5. Pingback: Audio: TO SSS | Keep Religion To Self | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  6. Pingback: POLICE HEADQUARTERS-APPROVED LIES | Debunked | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  7. Pingback: POLICE REPORT | DSS/ SSS Allegedly Transferring Me To Police | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

