Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

2014: OBEISANCE TO MY FRIENDS

I have just finished a meal of moi-moi brought by my loyal friend Mama Blessing.

I thought of taking photographs of the dish only after emptying the plate!!!!

Taking pictures of stomach contents presents a bit of a problem!!!

In any case, she has been a remarkable ally such that when I call her she thinks I am short of funds and promises to send me meals.

I have to reassure her my calls are for pleasantries and not to alert her on my condition.

The evening I returned from a three-day detention at Sokoto Command of State Security Service ~SSS/ DSS, her words were:

Always tell me anything that is happening to you.

Earlier in late August, she stood firm with me while I spent 15 days in remand in Sokoto State Prison.

No level of ethnic intimidation has prompted her to distance herself from me.

She is Nigeria.

GOOD FRIENDS ARE FOREVER

In prison, I was pampered by wardens, unique women, who have no time for vile conspiracies.

They are Nigeria.

Circumstances that led to my remand also opened the door for me to meet a gentle, loving and trustworthy man.

I also met several other respectable men and women of the Nigeria Police Force ~NPF, including the deputy Commissioner ~DC.

Each one of them is Nigeria.

While ethnic bullies demand I change my lifestyle to suit them, my friends embrace me as I am.

– The one and only.

AN OPEN LETTER TO MY DEAREST FRIENDS

The manager of my residence is one of a kind.

As is my lawyer A.S.

He owes me viewing fee, as he saw me without my Niqab at SSS Sokoto.

I am grateful to the Legal Aid Council Of Nigeria, Sokoto and my second lawyer J.V.W.

Of course, I must recognise all of my present and previous friends especially D.A.B, and U.U.T both of whom played enormous roles to my comfort in the first half of my eight-year residence in Sokoto.

To Lagos, I owe much for there do I have long-standing friendships and some of whom still cover my bills.

– Long-distance expenditures!!!

My long-time best friend, Nurudeen, I hope you are all right. You no longer take your calls.

Every one of them is Nigeria.

I appreciate all of my online friends and well-wishers.

You have stayed the course.

I conclude with kindness to my Sleeping Beauty!!!

Wondering who that is?

To be continued!!! Serious laughter!!!

All right!! I shall reduce the suspense.

Sleeping Beauty is what I call Sokoto State Police Commissioner, to whom I addressed a text message that I tend to hold tightly to anyone who cares for me!!!

He is cooperating.

Thank you Nigeria.

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2014 by in Joy, Spirituality and tagged , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1439/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Love from Nigeria to the world.

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

