Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 9

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to my brother. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

We were bombarded on all sides by our well-wishers. Their aim was clear: To prevent the legal union. To him, they would say: How can you marry some one whose background, past and family ties you are unfamiliar with? She, even, proposed to so and so! And to me: Oooh! People are calling you ‘Husband snatcher!’ ‘Home-breaker!’ His uncle and step-mothers are angry with you. You know he lied to you!

I, soon, got fed up with the conspiracy: I was fully aware that they meant to protect their reputation at the slaughter of Truth and Justice.

Eventually, I stripped them of their posts; I had made them my advisers believing they would guide me to the Truth.

With my incomplete intellect, I am competent to run my affairs.

My brothers, you are able to do something: PRAY IN YOUR MIND FOR FULL COMPETENCE.

May Allah grant you that. Aamiin!!

The recipient was accorded a code name by the British government.

As there were a number of such detainees to whom I addressed my letters, I am unable to identify this particular prisoner.

Sent: 10:59 hours, Monday 12th, Jumada Al-Akhirah, 1427

[First week of July, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 8

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 1

One comment on “LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 9

  1. Pingback: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 18 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Express Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1439/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Love from Nigeria to the world.

Discussions And Concerns

  • RT @USTAppreciation: Uploading profile and header images requires an academic exposition. First, it was a Twitter issue. Then, the data ne… (The one and only) 6 hours ago
  • Ndi Igbo in Anambra, go and vote tomorrow Saturday. Choose your next governor. Do not let one be chosen for you. (The one and only) 11 hours ago
  • Pertinent questions on how diverse cultures are united in the mistreatment of women. fb.me/80c2r0H44 (The one and only) 13 hours ago

Enjoy The Thoughts

