Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 8

From Umm Sulaim, Allah’s slave-woman to Abdul-Malik. Peace be on whoever follows Guidance.

Thereafter,

Searching for a suitable spouse is like sifting flour contaminated with talc. Afar, he appeals, then … One entertains proposals, even makes some, however, … Still alone and unattached.

Prior to my former marriage, some men used to make sport of me for being a tom boy. It has been three and a half years since the divorce, yet no one has troubled me concerning my status. That might be linked to the events during the divorce.

I desire marriage. Not the ill-conceived perception of a lasting relationship, but one which consists of compatibility, love, concern and trust.

The first is the only genuine prerequisite. However, one has to feel at ease with one’s spouse. Hence trust is also essential, even when one is not so well-acquainted with the other. Love appears in the heart before the proposal, after the discussion, after the viewing or during matrimony. Care and concern are sentiments, as well as deeds and become manifest, particularly, when interest has been declared.

What am I, then, required to do when I am in the process of negotiating with a suitor on fresh grounds, although the past lingers in my memory? Well, as I said, we have started afresh. And, I intend to judge him only by his current actions.

Besides, I have given a brother the job of finding Mulla 14th Century.

My brother, you need the assistance of those who genuinely care to locate others who also genuinely care.

May Allah bestow on you in abundance those who genuinely care. Aamiin!!

The recipient was Abdul-Malik also known as John Walker Lindh.

Sent: 10:59 hours, Monday 12th, Jumada Al-Akhirah, 1427

[First week of July, 2006]

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 6

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 5

Letter To My Imprisoned Brother 1

3 comments on “LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 8

  1. Pingback: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 9 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  2. Pingback: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 10 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  3. Pingback: LETTER TO MY IMPRISONED BROTHER 17 | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2014 by in Freedom Of Expression, Interactions, Online Life and tagged , , , , , .

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

