Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

Boko Haram | LIVING WITH FAMILY

Do they [Boko Haram] still not live among their people?

I pose that question to my Hausa-Fulani enemies who have issues with an unmarried, Muslim, Igbo woman living in Sokoto away from her family.

A friend asked that question in an interaction.

The theme of the discussion was my imprisonment.

In a narration of my experiences these past weeks at the hands of Hausa-Fulanis who out of spite accused me of being Boko Haram, I brought up the residency of Boko Haram.

My refutation of the scheme was that Boko Haram resided among their family and people and not in the forest, prior to the declaration of a state of emergency in these three states – Borno, Yobe and Adamawa.

That prompted the rather incisive doubt from my friend that elements of the insurgency have ceased living with family.

Hausa-Fulanis are the same creatures who for years refused to accept that Boko Haram are their people.

Instead they placed the ethnicity of Boko Haram on Ndi Igbo, Yoruba and any other tribe.

Can Hausa-Fulanis provide a credible response to this eye-opening puzzle:

Do Boko Haram still not live among their family?

To my well-wishers, a thought:

While Boko Haram no longer operate freely, they need to live among and mingle with their people as a camouflage for their bombings.

2 comments on “Boko Haram | LIVING WITH FAMILY

  1. Yusuf Musa
    September 12, 2014

    Asalamu alaikum Yes, I have read it and this is the second time I’m reading something similar. But even if you don’t understand Hausa well and you can’t speak it you should perceive my argument. I don’t any discrepancy with you on this note. I was not around when your belongings were taking or recorded so you not really told me what I did against your interest and expectation.

    • Umm Sulaim
      September 12, 2014

      Yusuf,

      Wa alaykas-Salam.

      First, your comment was placed on the wrong post.

      Second, my knowledge or not of Hausa has nothing to do with any post.

      Third, the essence of trust is that one believes the narration of a friend when one was not present at the incident.

      Finally, do not attempt to engage me in another debate over your actions.

      The one and only,
      Umm Sulaim

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Enjoy The Thoughts

