Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

ATTRACTIVE IN GRAY

The first time I observed a strand of gray hair on my head, so many thoughts influenced me:

Finally, I have officially entered the gray-haired circle.

The instant thought was: You are now an old woman!

I swiftly discarded that negative thought. Old is when one feels old.

A former close friend confirmed gray hair is not necessarily indicative of old age.

Moreover, a day before my 26th birthday, I observed a transformation of my facial features. I have been a proud old mama ever since.

Although we women, sometimes, prefer to hide our grays, gray hair is attractive.

There are several men and women who are attractive in gray.

Usama bin Laden

Kofi Annan

Bill Clinton

Shaykh Muhammad Salih al-Munajjid

Thabo Mbeki

Since my early teenage years, I find gray-haired men stunning.

Unfortunately – or fortunately – for me, most gray-haired men are married.

As lovely as the men are, there will be no sharing of my husband with any woman.

Perhaps, a young man will carry me. Tongue out at all men attractive in gray!
Barack Obama

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

  • It was with shock and sadness I read of the demise of Danbaba Danfulani Suntai, former Taraba Governor, who... fb.me/20u68dPJS (The one and only) 12 hours ago
  • I am the Engineer! I have just fixed my delinquent laptop DVD Drive, after adjusting the jumper. Previously, I... fb.me/33bZebyZG (The one and only) 20 hours ago
  • Some guys who have no relevance and values came out to issue a warning that Igbo should leave the North. ~>Aliko Dangote (The one and only) 21 hours ago

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

