Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Thoughts Lead To Appreciation

To My Beloved Shaykh, The Grand Mufti Of Saudi Arabia

As-Salam alaykum waRahmatuLlah waBarakatuH.

From Umm Sulaim, the humble Slave-woman of Allah to His Slave Shaykh Abdul-Azeez Ibn AbdAllah Ibn Muhammad Ibn Abdul-Lateef Aal Ash-Shaykh.

TO MY BELOVED SHAYKH

My dear Shaykh, I humbly present to you a troubling observation concerning the seeking of a guardian’s permission in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Women are mandated to present their guardian’s consent and approval on issues that have no such requirement in Islam.

I have heard of such demands by hospital administrators and doctors and by employers.

Personally, I have had a university demand the signature of my guardian as a requirement for application into the university. I politely informed the admission officer to forget it and I will forget the university admission.

My dear Shaykh, I expect you will agree that the situation is ridiculous. I humbly ask that you intervene to prevent the ignorant ones oppressing themselves and others.

JazakumuLlah khayra.

Your humble and obedient admirer and student,

Umm Sulaim

4 comments on “To My Beloved Shaykh, The Grand Mufti Of Saudi Arabia

  1. Pingback: THE HUSBAND’S RIGHT OF ABUSE « Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  2. Pingback: ISLAM: In Your Own Words « Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  3. Pingback: KING ABDALLAH OF SAUDI ARABIA: A Worthy Mention – The Seventh Most Powerful Person In The World « Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

  4. Pingback: THE SAUDI ARABIAN HONEY. Part One: Jealous Cravings | Umm Sulaim's Thoughts

Your Thoughts

Copyright

© Umm Sulaim’s Thoughts 1438/ 2017. All rights reserved.

Express Your Thoughts

Discussions And Concerns

Donations

**Support my writings on religious freedom, women’s liberty and children’s rights by donating on PayPal to sulaim[dot]umm[at]gmail[dot]com**

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Enjoy The Thoughts

